Management of the group of companies «Astana Group»

  • Nurlan Smagulov

    President of Astana Group

    Nurlan Smagulov is the founder of Astana Group which traces its history to 1992 when Astana Motors Kazakh Motor Company was established. He held the post of Astana Motors president from 1992 to 1996. In November 1996, Mr Smagulov headed the State Food Contracting Corporation CJSC. In June 2002 he became the Chairman of the Board of the Grain Industry (Zernovaya Industriya) Company, and alongside with that he resumed his post of president of Astana Motors. In January 2006, he became the head of Astana Group.

    In 2007, Nurlan Smagulov was awarded with the «Kurmet” state order for his merits.

    In 2009, he became the winner of the national stage of the international competition for the Entrepreneur of the Year Award conducted by the Ernst&Young international audit company.

    Nurlan Smagulov graduated from the Kazakh State University, the faculty of Biology and Chemistry, in 1990.

  • Berik Niyetkaliyev

    Vice President of Astana Group

    Berik Niyetkaliyev is in charge of development subdivision and economic issues. Mr Niyetkaliyev has a multi-year experience in various sectors of the economy. During the years of development of independent Kazakhstan and its market he was successfully heading the Department of Finance and Economy within the Ministry of Labour of Kazakhstan, worked as the Chairman of the Social Employment Fund, the General Director of the Construction Research Institute, and the President of Astana Holding.

    In 1985, Berik Niyetkaliyev graduated from the Planning Economy Faculty of the People’s Economy Institute of the Republic of Kazakhstan with a cum laude diploma.

  • Svetlana Shaginyan

    Vice President of Astana Group

    Svetlana Shaginyan is responsible for the financials. Prior to her appointment as the Vice President Svetlana Shaginyan held the post of vice president in the following companies: Grain Industry (Zernovaya Industriya), Astana Motors KMC, and MEGA Development. From 1996 to 2001 she worked as a senior accountant and vice president of State Food Contracting Corporation CJSC. From 1995 to 1996 she was the senior specialist and then the head of the revision unit of the Astana Holding Company.

    In 1993 Svetlana Shaginyan graduated from the Almaty People’s Economy Institute with a qualification of economist.

  • Gennady Orekhov

    Vice President Astana Group

    Prior to his appointment, Gennady headed Legal Department of the largest international holding United Cement Group, which unites over 20 legal entities located in Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Uzbekistan, Russia and other countries. Between 2006 and 2010, he worked on various projects of the International Finance Corporation of the World Bank Group focusing on the investment climate and corporate governance in the countries of Central Asia.

    He is the author of a number of publications dedicated to Kazakhstan's corporate and financial law and corporate governance. Gennady is also a co-author of the «Manual for corporate governance for teachers», IFC 2009.

    In 1998 he has graduated from the State University of New Jersey (USA) and got a bachelor's degree in Economics and Political Science. He has also graduated from Almaty State University as International Lawyer.

  • Seitzhan Yesmagambetov

    General Director of MEGA Center Management
    Seitzhan Yesmagambetov is promoting and developing the MEGA shopping malls network. Before joining the Astana Group Mr Yesmagambetov worked in various Russian and Kazakh organisations such as LenNIIProekt, the KazInvest Kazakhstan Centre for Promoting Investments, and Irtysh Avia Air Company OJSC.

    In 1994, he graduated from the Architecture Faculty of the St. Petersburg Institute of Fine Arts, Sculpture and Architecture named after Ilya Repin at the Russian Academy of Arts.
  • Anton Afonin

    CEO Astana Motors

    Currently, Anton is in charge with operational management of Astana Motors. Before joining the team, he has worked in large Russian and Kazakhstan automobile companies, such as Rolf Import and Rikom-Kaz.

    In 2000 he graduated from the Moscow Academy of Labor and Social Relations with a degree in Accounting.

Руководство группы компаний «Астана Групп»

  • Нурлан Смагулов

    Президент Astana Group

    Нурлан Эркебуланович — основатель Astana Group, которая ведет свою историю с 1992 года, когда была создана КМК «Астана Моторс». В 1992−96 годах он занимал должность ее президента. В ноябре 1996 года г-н Смагулов возглавил ЗАО «Государственная продовольственная контрактная корпорация». В июне 2002 года он стал Председателем совета директоров КЗК «Зерновая Индустрия», одновременно г-н Смагулов вновь занимает должность Президента КМК «Астана Моторс». В январе 2006 года он возглавил Astana Group.

    В 2007 году за заслуги перед республикой Н. Смагулов был награжден государственным орденом «Курмет».

    В 2009 году Н. Смагулов стал победителем Национального этапа Международного конкурса «Предприниматель года» (Entrepreneur of the year award) международной аудиторской компании Ernst&Young.

    В 1990 году окончил Казахский государственный университет по специальности «Биология и химия».

  • Берик Ниеткалиев

    Вице-Президент Astana Group

    Берик Жубатканович курирует девелоперское подразделение и хозяйственные вопросы. Имеет многолетний опыт работы в различных отраслях экономики. В годы становления независимого Казахстана и развития рынка он успешно руководил Департаментом финансов и экономики Министерства труда РК, работал Председателем правления Фонда социальной занятости, Генеральным директором НИИ строительства, Президентом Корпорации «Астана-Холдинг».

    В 1985 году Б. Ниеткалиев с отличием окончил планово-экономический факультет Института Народного Хозяйства РК.

  • Светлана Шагинян

    Вице-Президент Astana Group

    Светлана Михайловна курирует финансовый блок. До своего назначения вице-президентом Astana Group C. Шагинян занимала должность вице-президента в компаниях КЗК «Зерновая Индустрия», КМК «Астана Моторс», MEGA Development. ,

    В 1996 — 2001 годах работала главным бухгалтером, вице-президентом ЗАО «Государственная продовольственная контрактная корпорация». Ранее Светлана Михайловна занимала должность ведущего специалиста, начальника ревизионного управления в компании «Астана Холдинг».

    В 1993 году окончила Алма-Атинский институт народного хозяйства по специальности «Экономист».

  • Орехов Геннадий Геннадьевич

    Вице-президент Astana Group

    До своего назначения вице-президентом компании Astana Group Геннадий Геннадьевич возглавлял юридическую службу крупнейшего международного холдинга United Cement Group, объединяющего свыше двадцати юридических лиц в шести юрисдикциях в Казахстане, Кыргызстане, Узбекистане, России и других странах. В период с 2006 по 2010 год работал над различными проектами Международной Финансовой Корпорации Группы Всемирного Банка по вопросам инвестиционного климата и корпоративного управления в странах Центральной Азии.

    Является автором ряда публикаций и статей о казахстанском корпоративном и финансовом праве, а также корпоративном управлении. Соавтор «Учебного пособия по корпоративному управлению для преподавателей», IFC 2009.

    В 1998 году получил степень бакалавра экономики и политологии Государственного университета Нью Джерси (США). Также закончил Алматинский Государственный университет им. Абая по специальности «юрист-международник».

  • Сейтжан Есмагамбетов

    Генеральный директор MEGA Center Managment

    Сейтжан Сарсенгалиевич занимается развитием и продвижением сети торгово-развлекательных центров MEGA. До прихода в Astana Group работал в различных российских и казахстанских организациях, как ЛЕННИИПРОЕКТ, Казахстанский центр содействия инвестициям «Казинвест», ОАО «Авиакомпания «Иртыш-Авиа».

    В 1994 году окончил архитектурный факультет ленинградского Института живописи, скульптуры и архитектуры им. И.Е. Репина при Академии Художеств СССР.

  • Антон Афонин

    Исполнительный директор КМК «Астана Моторс»

    Антон Валерьевич осуществляет оперативное управление Казахской Моторной Компанией «Астана Моторс». До прихода в Astana Group работал в крупных российских и казахстанских автомобильных компаниях, таких как «Рольф Импорт» и «Риком-Каз».

    В 2000 году окончил московскую Академию труда и социальных отношений по специальности «Бухгалтерский учет».